First Alert Hardwired Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 7010B

  • First Alert Hardwired Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 7010B
  • First Alert Hardwired Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 7010B
  • First Alert Hardwired Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 7010B
  • First Alert Hardwired Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 7010B
Photoelectric Wired In Smoke Detector
Availability: In Stock
Regular: $49.95
free shipping online only
*Click For More Details
Price: $26.20
You Save: $23.75 (48% Off)
Quantity

Hardwired Photoelectric Smoke Alarm w/ Battery Backup

Promote greater fire safety with the First Alert 7010B Hardwired Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup. This hardwired smoke detector uses a photoelectric smoke sensor to reliably detect smoke produced by smoldering fires, helping give you a vital early warning of fire. A battery backup helps ensure seamless protection in the event of a power outage.

Photoelectric Sensor Warns of Smoldering Fires

The First Alert 7010B alarm comes equipped with a photoelectric sensor to provide the earliest possible warning of fire. The sensor is optimized to detect larger smoke particles produced by smoldering fires, such as those caused by unextinguished cigarettes. It also distinguishes between real threats and smoke/vapor produced during showering, cooking, and other everyday activities, helping minimize the number of false alarms.

Optipath 360° for Comprehensive Detection

Optipath 360° technology enhances the alarm's detection abilities by providing the sensor with 360° access to the layer of air around the ceiling. This allows the sensor to detect smoke, combustion particles, volatile components, and other fire signatures in the surrounding air more easily.

Easy Installation

The universal mounting bracket takes the hassle out of installation and covers up drywall cutouts, while tamper-resistant locking pins keep the alarm secure. Plug-in power connectors allow you to easily connect the alarm to an existing power source, making installation even easier. AC-powered smoke alarms must be installed in accordance with all local electrical codes.

Battery Backup for Detection During a Power Outage

This smoke alarm is designed for hardwired installation, but it also features a battery backup that helps ensure continued functionality in the event of a power outage. The unit comes with a 9-volt battery and features an easy-to-access battery drawer.

Works in Tandem with Other First Alert Alarms

In addition to functioning independently, this smoke alarm can also integrate with up to 12 other First Alert or BRK hardwired alarms for coverage of larger spaces. It also integrates with up to six other compatible devices, such as bells, horns, and repeaters. If one alarm in the series is triggered, they will all sound. The alarm features a latching indicator to identify which unit triggered the alarm, alerting you to the area of danger.

 

Recommended replacement for the following obsolete models: BRK 2002RAC

First Alert Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup 7010B

* California and New York Residents - Please note this alarm is not compliant with your State's 10 Year Sealed Battery Alarm Legislation Requirements.

Hardwired Photoelectric Smoke Alarm w/ Battery Backup Features:

  • Photoelectric smoke sensing technology.
  • Single button test/silence.
  • 9V Battery Backup.
  • Optipath 360° Technology - patented technology provides 360° of direct access to the smoke sensor.
  • Easy Installation/Maintenance feature includes 'Quick Connect' wiring harness and locking features that make things quick, easy and cost effective.
  • Emits T3 Pattern.
  • 10 Year Limited Warranty.
  • Product Dimensions (LxWxH): 5 x 1.9 x 5 in.
  • Product Weight: 0.7 lbs.
Product Specs
UPC:
029054112019
MPN:
7010B
Write A Customer Review Review

4.9

Average score based on 45 reviews

Rating: 4.9/5Rating: 4.9/5Rating: 4.9/5Rating: 4.9/5Rating: 4.9/5

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Re installation

Reviewed: 05/05/2020 by William Adams

This was a reinstallation and the detector when right into the old holder.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Re installation

Reviewed: 04/27/2020 by William Adams

I was replacing an older smoke detector and found that the replacement fit right into the old holder and re connected perfectly. A simple test and we were good to go.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Review

Reviewed: 04/27/2020 by Charles Hugo

Very pleased, easy to install, good price and arrived on promised date. Also was advised on order confirmation and date shipped.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5owner

Reviewed: 04/24/2020 by Kathleen McCarthy

same as I had. like this very much

Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Smoke alarm

Reviewed: 04/18/2020 by Giuseppe

Do the job

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Smoke alarms

Reviewed: 04/16/2020 by Margaret Baldino

Thank u

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Fast Service

Reviewed: 03/18/2020 by Bruce Wilson

Products were shipped immediately and I received quicker than I expected. Product was exactly as ordered and packaged well.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Great Value...

Reviewed: 03/18/2020 by Steven Ernest

Product was as described. Very great value at a very great price. Our home has a different connector type but an adapter was included. What we were looking for.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5whole house replacement

Reviewed: 03/16/2020 by Brian Miller

product replaces previous alarms and were of the same specs which made replacement easy. Came quickly by mail.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Replacement for 10year old alarm

Reviewed: 02/05/2020 by Heimo Scheer

Replacement was real easy with one comment: you cannot just pull the plug on the unit and replace the unit. The disk which attaches the unit to the ceiling also has to be replaced. The screws do not have to be taken out completely from the disk, just loosened enough so that the disk can pivot a few degrees and flipped out. Once that is done, replacing the disk and the unit is a breeze. Only point here would be that it sure would have been nice to have instructions to this end. Absence thereof, at least I saw nothing, just made a five minute no-brainer into a two hour head-scratcher, but then again, maybe I am slow

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Performs Admirably!

Reviewed: 10/24/2019 by David Reim

The photoelectric smoke detector performs the intended function without the false alarms and chirping. I highly recommend the device.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Review of smoke alarm

Reviewed: 09/09/2019 by William Brust

Product works and was easy to replace.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Perfect fit

Reviewed: 09/09/2019 by Bill Robertson

I looked for a replacement for my original smoke alarm and couldn't find in the usual stores. One visit to your web site and before you knew it I was back in business with an easy install that completed my entire alarm system

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 09/01/2019 by Doug Jacques

very good product - I bought a dozen of the 7010B & SC701B I also bought 15 of them last year have to replace very 8 years in apartment building it seam because I'm buying them direct it would be a lower price per unit - just saying

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 07/27/2019 by Joseph Stephens

I have complete confidence in First Alert Products Smoke-Heat-and CO detectors. Purchased 7 total in 2019

View More Reviews...
Q: What is the proper placement of smoke alarms?
A: It is important that you have the proper placement for your smoke alarms. Install your alarms at least 20 feet from appliances like furnaces and ovens, which produce combustion particles. Alarms should be at least 10 feet from high humidity areas like showers and laundry rooms, and at least 3 feet from heat/AC vents. Be sure to install a smoke alarm in each bedroom, one at the top of each stairwell, and one on every level.

Q: My smoke alarm keeps chirping and beeping. Why does my smoke alarm chirp intermittently?
A: It is likely that the reason your smoke alarm keeps chirping and beeping is that the battery is low. Whenever your smoke alarm keeps chirping, replace the battery immediately.

Other reasons include: It could be a different device or appliance such as a security system, monitor, carbon monoxide alarm, or other device which has a similar low battery or alert signal. Some of the same factors that cause unwanted alarms can cause intermittent alarms: dust and insects in the alarm or power interruptions in hardwired alarms. Improper wiring on AC or AC/DC smoke alarms. AC alarms will chirp every 5 seconds if the interconnect wire is grounded. The orange interconnect wire should NEVER be grounded; it should only be used to interconnect other smoke alarms or compatible devices.


Q: Why doesn't my smoke alarm sound when I push the test button?
A: It is important that you frequently test your smoke alarms. When you are testing your smoke alarm, there are a number of reasons why the alarm might not sound:
  • You may not be holding the test button down long enough. Try holding it down for up to 10 seconds (20 seconds on photoelectric models) .
  • Your battery may not be installed properly or snapped all the way in place. Even if the alarm sounded briefly when the battery touched the terminals, you still need to make sure it is snapped securely in place. If the battery is loose, in cannot power the smoke alarm properly. After installing new batteries, be sure to test your smoke detector.
  • Your AC power may not be on. AC and AC/DC units will have a power indicator light (red or green) that shines continuously when they are receiving electrical power.
  • If you have a 10-Year model, the smoke alarm may not have been properly activated. If the tab broke away before the alarm was activated, you can use a toothpick to move the switch over to test the alarm.

Q: Why does my smoke alarm go off when I install a battery or turn on the AC power?
A: It is normal for smoke alarms to go off and sound briefly (up to 5-10 seconds) when you install a new battery or when they are powered up. If the alarm continues to go off and no smoke is present, the cause may be one of the following:
  • There may be insufficient battery power, try new batteries.
  • Problems with voltage or insufficient electrical power (brown out) may cause a continuous weak sounding alarm. For AC or AC/DC models, temporarily disconnect power at the service panel until the brown out is over. If you do not restore the AC power, your smoke alarms cannot warn you of a fire.
  • Incompatible warning device. If an incompatible alarm or auxiliary device is linked into a series of AC or AC/DC smoke alarms it may cause the system inadvertently go off.

Q: My smoke alarm keeps chirping, even with a new battery. What is causing this?
A: There are a number of possible causes for your smoke alarm to keep chirping even with a new battery.
  • It is possible that your smoke alarm "silence" button was pushed by mistake. The alarm will now "chirp" once a minute for up to 15 minutes before resetting.
  • Are you sure it's the smoke alarm? Funny to ask, but other devices have similar low battery chirps or warning tones.
  • Your "new" batteries may not be fresh. If batteries are stored, especially in cold areas like refrigerators, they lose their charge more quickly. Always check the freshness date on the package when buying new batteries. Keep plenty of replacement batteries on hand so that you are sure to always be protected by your smoke alarms.

Q: I lost my First Alert smoke alarm owner's manual. How can I get a new one?
A: First Alert smoke alarm owner's manuals are available online for download at no cost. Find your alarm in our Smoke Alarms section.

Q: Why does the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) recommend that home smoke alarms be replaced after 10 years?
A: Smoke alarms have a limited life. Although each smoke alarm and all of its parts have passed many stringent tests and are designed to be as reliable as possible, any of these parts could fail over time. Therefore, you must test the devices weekly. The unit should be replaced immediately if it is not operating properly. The performance of smoke alarms older than 10 years is simply not reliable. To ensure your family's safety, all carbon monoxide and smoke/CO combination alarms need to be replaced every 5-7 years. All smoke alarms need to be replaced every 10 years.

If it's time to replace your alarms, consider the NEW 10-Year Life series and never have to worry about a battery replacement for the life of the alarm.10-Year alarms are available in smoke,carbon monoxide and combination alarms.


If you are interested in ordering a large quantity of items you may qualify for volume pricing discounts. Volume Discount Pricing is a great way for customers to save big on large, bulk orders of most items available in our store. Please send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff so they may create a quote and provide personal service for your order! You will receive a response within 1-2 business days and our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm CST.
We make it as easy as possible to ensure you get the lowest prices available:
  • Let us know what products & the quantities you are interested in.
  • Get a detailed quote from a dedicated sales rep.
  • Our warehouse ships directly to you.
  • You enjoy the savings & are now a preferred customer.
Send A Request Now
Direct From Warehouse Pricing bulk purchase, wholesale pricing