First Alert Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 9120B

  • First Alert Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 9120B
  • First Alert Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 9120B
  • First Alert Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 9120B
  • First Alert Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 9120B
  • First Alert Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 9120B
Ionization Wired In Smoke Detector
Availability: In Stock
Regular: $29.95
free shipping online only
*Click For More Details
Price: $12.05
You Save: $17.90 (60% Off)
Quantity

Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup:

Designed to help promote household safety, the First Alert 9120B Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup can provide a vital early warning of fire. This hardwired smoke detector uses an ionization smoke sensor to reliably detect smoke from hot, fast-flaming fires.

Ionization Sensor Reliably Detects Flaming Fires

The First Alert 9120B Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup comes equipped with an ultra-reliable ionization sensor to provide the earliest possible warning of a fast-flaming fire. The sensor is optimized to detect flaming fires, such as those caused by paper, kitchen grease, and other fast-combusting materials.

Gasket-less for Easy Installation

To facilitate hassle-free installation, this smoke alarm features a streamlined mounting system with a gasket-less base. The mounting bracket keeps the alarm secure over a wide rotation range while maintaining perfect alignment. The alarm also comes with a dust cover to keep the unit clean during construction. AC-powered smoke alarms must be installed in accordance with all local electrical codes.

Battery Backup for Detection During a Power Outage

This smoke alarm is designed for hardwired installation, but it also features a battery backup that helps ensure continued functionality in the event of a power outage. The unit comes with a 9-volt battery and features a pivoting, easy-to-access battery drawer that allows you to replace the battery without dismounting the alarm.

Works in Tandem with Other First Alert Alarms

In addition to functioning independently, this smoke alarm can also integrate with up to 12 other First Alert or BRK hardwired alarms for coverage of larger spaces. It also integrates with up to six other compatible devices, such as bells, horns, and repeaters. If one alarm in the series is triggered, they will all sound. The alarm features a latching indicator to identify which unit triggered the alarm, alerting you to the area of danger.

First Alert Smoke Alarm 9120B

Recommended replacement for the following obsolete models:

BRK 4120B
BRK 4120SB
BRK 86RAC
First Alert SA4120B
First Alert SA4121B
First Alert SA4919B

Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup Features:

  • Ionization smoke sensor is optimal for detecting fast flaming fires.
  • Loud 85dB alarm.
  • Tamper resistant locking pins.
  • Single button silence/test.
  • 120V AC power with 9V battery backup (included) to keep alarm functioning during power outage.
  • Open mounting design for easy installation with side load battery compartment for quick replacement.
  • Interconnectable up to 18 units (12 smoke, 6 CO/heat/relay).
  • Emits T3 Pattern.
  • 10 Year Limited Warranty.
  • Product Dimensions (LxWxH): 5.6 x 1.9 x 5.6 in.
  • Product Weight: .60 lbs.
Product Specs
UPC:
029054015327
MPN:
9120B
Write A Customer Review Review

5

Average score based on 425 reviews

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/55

Reviewed: 07/30/2020 by DAVID FOREMAN

It works

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Just as advertised

Reviewed: 07/30/2020 by Terry White

Happy with my purchase.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 07/28/2020 by ZE QING WANG

Easy installation, and it works fine so far. Except the package does not come with the screws. But overall works expected.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Good Product

Reviewed: 07/27/2020 by Joe Marro

It was great that you still carry a direct replacement for a item that was 13 yrs old. That tells me that it is a good product Thanks

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5perfect replacement

Reviewed: 07/25/2020 by K Riggs

I always keep several of these on hand, in case replacing the battery doesnt stop the chirping!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 07/18/2020 by Gaylan Gallacher

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to purchase these Smoke Alarms through your on-line store. It is most convenient and easy. Your product is sensational and in addition easy to install when needed. Thank you again.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Home Smoke Alarms

Reviewed: 07/17/2020 by Brian Petroski

Product was sufficient. Boxes were smashed. Luckily the smashed boxes didn't affect the quality of the product. Bad shipping damages to boxes.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Excellent Service

Reviewed: 07/17/2020 by William McClellan

Packaging was excellent so the products were received in great shape and on time.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Easy Replacement

Reviewed: 07/16/2020 by debi troiano

I needed to replace 3 smoke alarms as they had reached their end of life. These smoke alarms easily replaced the pre-existing ones..no problems.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 07/15/2020 by Beverly London

Product was easy to install and the correct match to previous smoke alarms. Product was delivered very quickly.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Easy replacement.

Reviewed: 07/15/2020 by Stephen Dyleski

My detectors were 10 years old. I ordered from the First alert store. I waited a few weeks because they were on back order. They arrived and I replaced all 3 in 15 minutes with no problem. I saved a lot compared to local retail prices.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Smoke Detectors

Reviewed: 07/14/2020 by Robert Dobesh

Very good price for six detectors. Replaced every one in the house for less than $10 apiece. Had all replaced in about 20 min. Very good deal.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Mhm order

Reviewed: 07/14/2020 by marshall moore

Items worked well easy install.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Excellent quality

Reviewed: 07/14/2020 by Marvin Boyd

The product was excellent quality for the price. I looked in stores for the product and could not find it. Then it found First Alert on the web and glad I did.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 07/01/2020 by Chuck Laslie

EASY TO INSTALL- VERY HAPPY

View More Reviews...
Q: What is the proper placement of smoke alarms?
A: It is important that you have the proper placement for your smoke alarms. Install your alarms at least 20 feet from appliances like furnaces and ovens, which produce combustion particles. Alarms should be at least 10 feet from high humidity areas like showers and laundry rooms, and at least 3 feet from heat/AC vents. Be sure to install a smoke alarm in each bedroom, one at the top of each stairwell, and one on every level.

Q: Why doesn't my smoke alarm sound when I push the test button?
A: It is important that you frequently test your smoke alarms. When you are testing your smoke alarm, there are a number of reasons why the alarm might not sound:
  • You may not be holding the test button down long enough. Try holding it down for up to 10 seconds (20 seconds on photoelectric models) .
  • Your battery may not be installed properly or snapped all the way in place. Even if the alarm sounded briefly when the battery touched the terminals, you still need to make sure it is snapped securely in place. If the battery is loose, in cannot power the smoke alarm properly. After installing new batteries, be sure to test your smoke detector.
  • Your AC power may not be on. AC and AC/DC units will have a power indicator light (red or green) that shines continuously when they are receiving electrical power.
  • If you have a 10-Year model, the smoke alarm may not have been properly activated. If the tab broke away before the alarm was activated, you can use a toothpick to move the switch over to test the alarm.

Q: Why does my smoke alarm go off when I install a battery or turn on the AC power?
A: It is normal for smoke alarms to go off and sound briefly (up to 5-10 seconds) when you install a new battery or when they are powered up. If the alarm continues to go off and no smoke is present, the cause may be one of the following:
  • There may be insufficient battery power, try new batteries.
  • Problems with voltage or insufficient electrical power (brown out) may cause a continuous weak sounding alarm. For AC or AC/DC models, temporarily disconnect power at the service panel until the brown out is over. If you do not restore the AC power, your smoke alarms cannot warn you of a fire.
  • Incompatible warning device. If an incompatible alarm or auxiliary device is linked into a series of AC or AC/DC smoke alarms it may cause the system inadvertently go off.

Q: I lost my First Alert smoke alarm owner's manual. How can I get a new one?
A: First Alert smoke alarm owner's manuals are available online for download at no cost. Find your alarm in our Smoke Alarms section.

Q: Why does the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) recommend that home smoke alarms be replaced after 10 years?
A: Smoke alarms have a limited life. Although each smoke alarm and all of its parts have passed many stringent tests and are designed to be as reliable as possible, any of these parts could fail over time. Therefore, you must test the devices weekly. The unit should be replaced immediately if it is not operating properly. The performance of smoke alarms older than 10 years is simply not reliable. To ensure your family's safety, all carbon monoxide and smoke/CO combination alarms need to be replaced every 5-7 years. All smoke alarms need to be replaced every 10 years.


If you are interested in ordering a large quantity of items you may qualify for volume pricing discounts. Volume Discount Pricing is a great way for customers to save big on large, bulk orders of most items available in our store. Please send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff so they may create a quote and provide personal service for your order! You will receive a response within 1-2 business days and our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm CST.
We make it as easy as possible to ensure you get the lowest prices available:
  • Let us know what products & the quantities you are interested in.
  • Get a detailed quote from a dedicated sales rep.
  • Our warehouse ships directly to you.
  • You enjoy the savings & are now a preferred customer.
Send A Request Now
Direct From Warehouse Pricing bulk purchase, wholesale pricing