First Alert Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 9120B

  • First Alert Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 9120B
  • First Alert Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 9120B
  • First Alert Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 9120B
  • First Alert Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 9120B
  • First Alert Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup - 9120B
Ionization Wired In Smoke Detector
Availability: In Stock
Regular: $29.95
free shipping online only
*Click For More Details
Price: $11.50
You Save: $18.45 (60% Off)
Quantity

Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup:

Designed to help promote household safety, the First Alert 9120B Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup can provide a vital early warning of fire. This hardwired smoke detector uses an ionization smoke sensor to reliably detect smoke from hot, fast-flaming fires.

Ionization Sensor Reliably Detects Flaming Fires

The First Alert 9120B Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup comes equipped with an ultra-reliable ionization sensor to provide the earliest possible warning of a fast-flaming fire. The sensor is optimized to detect flaming fires, such as those caused by paper, kitchen grease, and other fast-combusting materials.

Gasket-less for Easy Installation

To facilitate hassle-free installation, this smoke alarm features a streamlined mounting system with a gasket-less base. The mounting bracket keeps the alarm secure over a wide rotation range while maintaining perfect alignment. The alarm also comes with a dust cover to keep the unit clean during construction. AC-powered smoke alarms must be installed in accordance with all local electrical codes.

Battery Backup for Detection During a Power Outage

This smoke alarm is designed for hardwired installation, but it also features a battery backup that helps ensure continued functionality in the event of a power outage. The unit comes with a 9-volt battery and features a pivoting, easy-to-access battery drawer that allows you to replace the battery without dismounting the alarm.

Works in Tandem with Other First Alert Alarms

In addition to functioning independently, this smoke alarm can also integrate with up to 12 other First Alert or BRK hardwired alarms for coverage of larger spaces. It also integrates with up to six other compatible devices, such as bells, horns, and repeaters. If one alarm in the series is triggered, they will all sound. The alarm features a latching indicator to identify which unit triggered the alarm, alerting you to the area of danger.

First Alert Smoke Alarm 9120B

Recommended replacement for the following obsolete models:

BRK 4120B
BRK 4120SB
BRK 86RAC
First Alert SA4120B
First Alert SA4121B
First Alert SA4919B

Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup Features:

  • Ionization smoke sensor is optimal for detecting fast flaming fires.
  • Loud 85dB alarm.
  • Tamper resistant locking pins.
  • Single button silence/test.
  • 120V AC power with 9V battery backup (included) to keep alarm functioning during power outage.
  • Open mounting design for easy installation with side load battery compartment for quick replacement.
  • Interconnectable up to 18 units (12 smoke, 6 CO/heat/relay).
  • Emits T3 Pattern.
  • 10 Year Limited Warranty.
  • Product Dimensions (LxWxH): 5.6 x 1.9 x 5.6 in.
  • Product Weight: .60 lbs.
Product Specs
UPC:
029054015327
MPN:
9120B
Write A Customer Review Review

5

Average score based on 391 reviews

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Smoke Alarm

Reviewed: 05/22/2020 by Bryan Gibson

Have not had any issues with these. I would recommend these smoke detectors

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 05/21/2020 by ANGELIA BASS

they are the I wanted. I will be ordering 3 more .

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Replaced old ones

Reviewed: 05/21/2020 by Virginia Rapplean

I called first alert and didn't think I would be able to replace the existing fire alarms that were hard wired in. But they were able to give me the correct information and I ordered them online for a great price! They look great, easy to install and work good. Very happy I didn't have to figure bout rewiring!!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5great purchase

Reviewed: 05/12/2020 by Ellen ebat

It even came with batteries!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Smoke alarm

Reviewed: 05/11/2020 by Judy Parker

This was a replacement for a 3 unit alarm system. Perfect fit. Easy to install.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 05/10/2020 by Robert Sanders

Good

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 05/09/2020 by LeAnn Kirkpatrick

The order was sent as ordered. The installation was easy. And very unexpectedly and positive, the units came with batteries! Thank you!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5First Alert Smoke Alarm

Reviewed: 05/07/2020 by Virginia Del Toro

Satisfied. Very easy to install.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Replacements

Reviewed: 05/07/2020 by Robert James

Glad to find you still had this model as I have seven of them installed. Ordered a couple extra for future replacements, was easy to find on your site and easy to order. Thanks

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Awesome quality & promptness

Reviewed: 05/07/2020 by Bala Mallampati

Quality of product of very good and received on time. Thanks for your service

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Easy Order

Reviewed: 05/06/2020 by Seymour Rothstein

Product easy to order. Prompt delivery. Installed by me in just a few minutes.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Excellent price and quality

Reviewed: 05/05/2020 by Paolo Matrascia

Fast shipping, very competitive price.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Alarm

Reviewed: 04/29/2020 by Sally Loy

Order was received quickly, and is a very good product.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Great

Reviewed: 04/28/2020 by KB

Ordered 3 to replace old smoke detectors and they were very easy to install. No need to mess with the wiring which was great. Shipping was also very fast - ordered on Sunday night and arrived on Tuesday. Thanks for the great service!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/59120 b smoke alarm

Reviewed: 04/28/2020 by WILLIAM REY

Fast free delivery, replacement product for out of date smoke alarms. Easy ordering, first quality.

View More Reviews...
Q: What is the proper placement of smoke alarms?
A: It is important that you have the proper placement for your smoke alarms. Install your alarms at least 20 feet from appliances like furnaces and ovens, which produce combustion particles. Alarms should be at least 10 feet from high humidity areas like showers and laundry rooms, and at least 3 feet from heat/AC vents. Be sure to install a smoke alarm in each bedroom, one at the top of each stairwell, and one on every level.

Q: Why doesn't my smoke alarm sound when I push the test button?
A: It is important that you frequently test your smoke alarms. When you are testing your smoke alarm, there are a number of reasons why the alarm might not sound:
  • You may not be holding the test button down long enough. Try holding it down for up to 10 seconds (20 seconds on photoelectric models) .
  • Your battery may not be installed properly or snapped all the way in place. Even if the alarm sounded briefly when the battery touched the terminals, you still need to make sure it is snapped securely in place. If the battery is loose, in cannot power the smoke alarm properly. After installing new batteries, be sure to test your smoke detector.
  • Your AC power may not be on. AC and AC/DC units will have a power indicator light (red or green) that shines continuously when they are receiving electrical power.
  • If you have a 10-Year model, the smoke alarm may not have been properly activated. If the tab broke away before the alarm was activated, you can use a toothpick to move the switch over to test the alarm.

Q: Why does my smoke alarm go off when I install a battery or turn on the AC power?
A: It is normal for smoke alarms to go off and sound briefly (up to 5-10 seconds) when you install a new battery or when they are powered up. If the alarm continues to go off and no smoke is present, the cause may be one of the following:
  • There may be insufficient battery power, try new batteries.
  • Problems with voltage or insufficient electrical power (brown out) may cause a continuous weak sounding alarm. For AC or AC/DC models, temporarily disconnect power at the service panel until the brown out is over. If you do not restore the AC power, your smoke alarms cannot warn you of a fire.
  • Incompatible warning device. If an incompatible alarm or auxiliary device is linked into a series of AC or AC/DC smoke alarms it may cause the system inadvertently go off.

Q: I lost my First Alert smoke alarm owner's manual. How can I get a new one?
A: First Alert smoke alarm owner's manuals are available online for download at no cost. Find your alarm in our Smoke Alarms section.

Q: Why does the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) recommend that home smoke alarms be replaced after 10 years?
A: Smoke alarms have a limited life. Although each smoke alarm and all of its parts have passed many stringent tests and are designed to be as reliable as possible, any of these parts could fail over time. Therefore, you must test the devices weekly. The unit should be replaced immediately if it is not operating properly. The performance of smoke alarms older than 10 years is simply not reliable. To ensure your family's safety, all carbon monoxide and smoke/CO combination alarms need to be replaced every 5-7 years. All smoke alarms need to be replaced every 10 years.


If you are interested in ordering a large quantity of items you may qualify for volume pricing discounts. Volume Discount Pricing is a great way for customers to save big on large, bulk orders of most items available in our store. Please send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff so they may create a quote and provide personal service for your order! You will receive a response within 1-2 business days and our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm CST.
We make it as easy as possible to ensure you get the lowest prices available:
  • Let us know what products & the quantities you are interested in.
  • Get a detailed quote from a dedicated sales rep.
  • Our warehouse ships directly to you.
  • You enjoy the savings & are now a preferred customer.
Send A Request Now
Direct From Warehouse Pricing bulk purchase, wholesale pricing