First Alert Hardwired 120-Volt AC Smoke Alarm with Adapter Plugs - SA9120BPCN (1039809)

  • First Alert Hardwired 120-Volt AC Smoke Alarm with Adapter Plugs - SA9120BPCN (1039809)
  • First Alert Hardwired 120-Volt AC Smoke Alarm with Adapter Plugs - SA9120BPCN (1039809)
Ionization Wired In Smoke Detector
Availability: In Stock
Regular: $29.95
free shipping online only
*Click For More Details
Price: $16.95
You Save: $13.00
Quantity

Hardwired 120-Volt AC Smoke Alarm w/ Adapter Plugs

Enhance your household's fire safety and enjoy greater peace of mind with the First Alert SA9120BPCN Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Adapter Plugs. Equipped with an ionization sensor, this 120-volt hardwired smoke alarm reliably detects smoke from fast-flaming fires and alerts you with an 85-decibel alarm. Included adapter plugs eliminate the need for re-wiring during installation, while a backup battery helps keep the unit running in case of a power outage. Designed to maximize accessibility and ease of use, this hardwired smoke detector features a single button that allows you to test and silence the alarm. And thanks to the universal mounting bracket, this smoke alarm is easy to install.

Ionization Sensor Reliably Detects Flaming Fires

The First Alert SA9120BPCN Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Adapter Plugs comes equipped with an ultra-reliable ionization sensor to provide the earliest possible warning of a fast-flaming fire. The sensor is optimized to detect flaming fires, such as those caused by paper, kitchen grease, and other fast-combusting materials.

Adapters Included for Easy Installation

To facilitate hassle-free installation, this smoke alarm comes with adapter plugs that eliminate the need for rewiring if you are replacing an existing, non-First Alert branded detector. The universal mounting bracket further eases installation and covers up drywall cutouts, while tamper-resistant locking pins keep the alarm secure.

Battery Backup for Detection during a Power Outage

This smoke alarm is designed for hardwired installation, but it also features a battery backup that helps ensure continued functionality in the event of a power outage. The smoke detector comes with a 9-volt battery and features a pivoting, easy-to-access battery drawer that allows you to replace the battery without dismounting the alarm.

Works in Tandem with Other First Alert Alarms

In addition to functioning independently, this smoke alarm can also integrate with up to 12 other First Alert or BRK hardwired alarms for coverage of larger spaces. If one smoke alarm in the series is triggered, they will all sound. The alarm features a latching indicator to identify which unit triggered the alarm, alerting you to the area of danger.

The First Alert SA9120BPCN 120-Volt AC Smoke Alarm meets UL standards and features a 10 year limited warranty.

Hardwired 120-Volt AC Smoke Alarm w/ Adapter Plugs Features:

  • Smoke Alarm is wired directly into your home's electrical system.
  • Ionization smoke sensor, optimal smoke detection from flaming fires.
  • Backup battery drawer allows for quick and convenient access on the side.
  • Will continue functioning in the event of a power outage.
  • Includes adapter plugs that remove the process of rewiring.
  • Test button provides easy access to measuring your unit's functionality.
  • Mute button allows for quick dismissal of accidental alarms.
  • Comes with a 10-year limited warranty.
Product Specs
UPC:
029054018793
MPN:
1039809
Write A Customer Review Review

5

Average score based on 17 reviews

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 07/07/2019 by Catherine Pollok

Product received was exactly what I needed.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Ordered 4 alarms

Reviewed: 01/14/2019 by Winifred Begley

Good deal on 4 alarms bought one set of 3 at a discounted price plus the extra one I needed. Price was cheaper than Amazon. Came as scheduled. Easy installation. Good service, very happy.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Smoke Detector

Reviewed: 09/18/2018 by Richard Euhus

Purchased one these detectors a year ago to replace an old 20+ years faulty detector. Works well and it immediately sensed a smoking pan on the stove. Bought this one to replace an equally old detector upstairs.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 12/20/2017 by Ed Punjak

good price value

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5First Alert, the #1 in Alarm Technology!

Reviewed: 10/30/2017 by Terry J. Schultz

Have always used First Alert, when Installing Alarms. This order was a Replacement for Smoke Detectors that were installed when our House was built. Of course I chose First Alert to replace the originals, when you have the Best Available, why would I consider any other Detector?!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Excellent

Reviewed: 05/29/2017 by Michael Heffernan

Great product, easy replacement for direct wired detectors that had been replaced with battery powered ones.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Good price fast shipping and just as described

Reviewed: 01/04/2017 by cary mccafferty

5 star! I called first to ensure I ordered correctly. Awesome customer service

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 09/26/2016 by Bill Hoffman

Good service for an item I could not find locally.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Perfect!

Reviewed: 08/18/2016 by Donnette Plunkett

Ordered these as replacements for 11 year old units that were installed when our house was built that had gone bad. Installation could not have been easier using the adapter plugs! Did have to switch out the base attachment as well, but that too was very simple to do.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Perfect replacement

Reviewed: 07/29/2016 by Johnny Davenport

Fast and easy installation. Perfect for replacement

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5First Class

Reviewed: 06/29/2016 by craig copeland

My order of 6 smoke detectors arrived quickly after I placed it and the units installed with no problems. Very satisfied.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 02/29/2016 by Cathy Petkus

Hardest part of changing out the 10+ year old units was opening the package. Simply unplugged the old units, added the adapter and then swapped the trim/mounting plate with 2 screws. Attached it to the ceiling... Tested it...beep...beep...success! Simple, fast, and it fits. Enough said.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 01/21/2016 by Gerry Kircher

Bought two of these alarms and had both installed in just a few minutes! Took longer to get the power turned off to the two locations than it did to install them. Alarm test works and hope they never get tested operationally!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 01/04/2016 by Troy Anderson

The order arrived sooner than I thought. I replaced smoke detectors that were in the house when I bought it 12 years ago. They still worked but I wanted to replace. I ordered units with different connectors not knowing what I needed. I could have saved some money because he new units have he Same connection as the old unit so it was very easy to swap out. I will order from first alert again.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 09/29/2015 by Lizeth Baldon

I'm very pleased with my smoke detectors. I feel safe at home now.

View More Reviews...
Q: What is the proper placement of smoke alarms?
A: It is important that you have the proper placement for your smoke alarms. Install your alarms at least 20 feet from appliances like furnaces and ovens, which produce combustion particles. Alarms should be at least 10 feet from high humidity areas like showers and laundry rooms, and at least 3 feet from heat/AC vents. Be sure to install a smoke alarm in each bedroom, one at the top of each stairwell, and one on every level.

If you are interested in ordering a large quantity of items you may qualify for volume pricing discounts. Volume Discount Pricing is a great way for customers to save big on large, bulk orders of most items available in our store. Please send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff so they may create a quote and provide personal service for your order! You will receive a response within 1-2 business days and our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm CST.
We make it as easy as possible to ensure you get the lowest prices available:
  • Let us know what products & the quantities you are interested in.
  • Get a detailed quote from a dedicated sales rep.
  • Our warehouse ships directly to you.
  • You enjoy the savings & are now a preferred customer.
Send A Request Now
Direct From Warehouse Pricing bulk purchase, wholesale pricing