First Alert BRK Brands Hardwired Ionization Smoke Alarm with 10-Year Battery Backup - 9120LBL

  • First Alert BRK Brands Hardwired Ionization Smoke Alarm with 10-Year Battery Backup - 9120LBL
  • First Alert BRK Brands Hardwired Ionization Smoke Alarm with 10-Year Battery Backup - 9120LBL
10 Year Battery Smoke Detector
Availability: In Stock
Regular: $39.95
free shipping online only
*Click For More Details
Price: $25.95
You Save: $14.00
Quantity

Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup

The First Alert 9120LBL Hardwired Interconnected Smoke Alarm with Lithium Battery-Backup is a great choice when it comes to affordable smoke alarms. In the event of a power outage, this smoke alarm is equipped with a 10 year lithium battery back-up.

Ionization Sensor Reliably Detects Flaming Fires

The First Alert 9120LBL Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup comes equipped with an ultra-reliable ionization sensor to provide the earliest possible warning of a fast-flaming fire. The sensor is optimized to detect flaming fires, such as those caused by paper, kitchen grease, and other fast-combusting materials. This smoke alarm also implements Smart Technology to drastically reduce the number of nuisance alarms triggered.

Gasket-less for Easy Installation

To facilitate hassle-free installation, this smoke alarm features a perfect mount system that includes a base and a mounting bracket. This keeps the alarm secure over a wide rotation range that allows for true alignment.

Latching Alarm Indication

In addition to functioning independently, this smoke alarm can also integrate with up to 12 other First Alert or BRK hardwired alarms for coverage of larger spaces. It also integrates with up to six other compatible devices, such as bells, horns, and repeaters. If one alarm in the series is triggered, they will all sound. The alarm features a latching indicator to identify which unit triggered the alarm, alerting you to the area of danger.

10-Year Lithium Battery Backup

The First Alert 9120LBL Hardwired Interconnected Smoke Alarm features a built-in 10-year lithium battery backup that provides continuous power for the life of the detector. An end-of-life timer lets you know when the device should be replaced.

First Alert BRK Brands Hardwired Ionization Smoke Alarm 9120LBL

Hardwired Smoke Alarm with Battery Backup Features:

  • Ionization smoke sensor is optimal for detecting fast flaming fires.
  • 10 year lithium battery backup - locked battery drawer
  • Loud 85dB alarm.
  • Tamper resistant locking pins.
  • Single button silence/test.
  • Open mounting design for easy installation with side load battery compartment for quick replacement.
  • Interconnectable up to 18 units (12 smoke, 6 CO/heat/relay).
  • Emits T3 Pattern.
  • 10 Year Limited Warranty.
  • Product Dimensions (LxWxH): 5.6 x 1.9 x 5.6 in.
  • Product Weight: .6 lbs.
Product Specs
UPC:
029054015365
MPN:
9120LBL
Write A Customer Review Review

5

Average score based on 35 reviews

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Perfect Upgrade!

Reviewed: 05/09/2019 by BARRON M FREEBURGER

These are easy to install to replace the 9-volt units that are not to code any longer.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Saved me $100s

Reviewed: 02/15/2019 by Edward Town

The six hard wired 9120s in my condo failed. No surprise, they were 5 yrs old. An electrician said he'd replace them with 10 yr battery models for $450. Then I found these they used the same wiring connectors and I installed all 6 in less than a half hour. I saved over $300. I like my electrician but not that much. Thanks First Alert.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Saving Lives

Reviewed: 02/05/2019 by Linda Mabry

Easy to install, meets new law requirements.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Smoke Alarm

Reviewed: 01/04/2019 by Christine Sisk

Product was shipped quickly and very easy to install

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/510-YR Lithium Battery Smoke Alarms

Reviewed: 10/09/2018 by BARRON M FREEBURGER

These 10-year Lithium Battery Smoke Alarms are great replacements for the 9-volt battery units. They are easy to install and no more low battery chirping.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Easy Upgrade

Reviewed: 07/07/2018 by James Frost

I have a newer house, which the builder equipped with the 9v power backup version of these alarms. I hated changing all those batteries every six months. And if I forgot to do it and one started chirping at 2AM from a low battery, I had to figure out which one it was, which isn't always easy. When those older detectors finally reached the end of their lives, I decided to spend a little more on the hardwired version that also comes with a 10 year battery. So glad I did. These were plug and play compatible with the 10 year old BRK/First Alert wires and even the mounting brackets are still the same. It was literally remove/unplug the old one, plug in the new one, twist it into place and pull the plastic tab that kicks on the backup battery. I replaced all 10 detectors in less than an hour. And no more battery changes or 2AM beeping.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 06/18/2018 by Joe Pearce

Installed and all are working well

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 05/08/2018 by John Gagliardi

Exactly what I ordered, works great

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Smoke alarm

Reviewed: 04/16/2018 by nick berning

Very easy to put up uses same wire harness that was installed in 2001 10 year sealer battery.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 04/09/2018 by Mallory Lynch

prompt and excellent service.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 03/23/2018 by Mary Brabham

These replaced ten-year old detectors and snapped into place perfectly. Easy install

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 03/23/2018 by Mary Brabham

These replaced ten-year old detectors and snapped into place perfectly. Easy install

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/59120LBL

Reviewed: 03/15/2018 by Herschel Ruffin

Great!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Direct Replacement Yes!

Reviewed: 02/27/2018 by Mark Niles

I was hoping to find a direct replacement for my current hardwired 9V Alarms. I e-mailed First Alert and received a fast response. I gave them the model number and they suggested these as a direct replacement. Bingo! These fit my already installed brackets and wiring and now I have 10 year batteries. No more climbing a ladder every 6 months to change the battery.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Landlord

Reviewed: 02/23/2018 by thomas harner

The First Alert Smoke and Carbon Monoxide detectors are great for two reasons. Very easy installation and 10 year battery. As an owner of 16 properties which the requires a total of 43 detectors to be installed these are the way to go.

View More Reviews...
Q: What is the proper placement of smoke alarms?
A: It is important that you have the proper placement for your smoke alarms. Install your alarms at least 20 feet from appliances like furnaces and ovens, which produce combustion particles. Alarms should be at least 10 feet from high humidity areas like showers and laundry rooms, and at least 3 feet from heat/AC vents. Be sure to install a smoke alarm in each bedroom, one at the top of each stairwell, and one on every level.

Q: Why doesn't my smoke alarm sound when I push the test button?
A: It is important that you frequently test your smoke alarms. When you are testing your smoke alarm, there are a number of reasons why the alarm might not sound:
  • You may not be holding the test button down long enough. Try holding it down for up to 10 seconds (20 seconds on photoelectric models) .
  • Your battery may not be installed properly or snapped all the way in place. Even if the alarm sounded briefly when the battery touched the terminals, you still need to make sure it is snapped securely in place. If the battery is loose, in cannot power the smoke alarm properly. After installing new batteries, be sure to test your smoke detector.
  • Your AC power may not be on. AC and AC/DC units will have a power indicator light (red or green) that shines continuously when they are receiving electrical power.
  • If you have a 10-Year model, the smoke alarm may not have been properly activated. If the tab broke away before the alarm was activated, you can use a toothpick to move the switch over to test the alarm.

Q: Why does my smoke alarm go off when I install a battery or turn on the AC power?
A: It is normal for smoke alarms to go off and sound briefly (up to 5-10 seconds) when you install a new battery or when they are powered up. If the alarm continues to go off and no smoke is present, the cause may be one of the following:
  • There may be insufficient battery power, try new batteries.
  • Problems with voltage or insufficient electrical power (brown out) may cause a continuous weak sounding alarm. For AC or AC/DC models, temporarily disconnect power at the service panel until the brown out is over. If you do not restore the AC power, your smoke alarms cannot warn you of a fire.
  • Incompatible warning device. If an incompatible alarm or auxiliary device is linked into a series of AC or AC/DC smoke alarms it may cause the system inadvertently go off.

Q: I lost my First Alert smoke alarm owner's manual. How can I get a new one?
A: First Alert smoke alarm owner's manuals are available online for download at no cost. Find your alarm in our Smoke Alarms section.

Q: Why does the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) recommend that home smoke alarms be replaced after 10 years?
A: Smoke alarms have a limited life. Although each smoke alarm and all of its parts have passed many stringent tests and are designed to be as reliable as possible, any of these parts could fail over time. Therefore, you must test the devices weekly. The unit should be replaced immediately if it is not operating properly. The performance of smoke alarms older than 10 years is simply not reliable. To ensure your family's safety, all carbon monoxide and smoke/CO combination alarms need to be replaced every 5-7 years. All smoke alarms need to be replaced every 10 years.

If you are interested in ordering a large quantity of items you may qualify for volume pricing discounts. Volume Discount Pricing is a great way for customers to save big on large, bulk orders of most items available in our store. Please send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff so they may create a quote and provide personal service for your order! You will receive a response within 1-2 business days and our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm CST.
We make it as easy as possible to ensure you get the lowest prices available:
  • Let us know what products & the quantities you are interested in.
  • Get a detailed quote from a dedicated sales rep.
  • Our warehouse ships directly to you.
  • You enjoy the savings & are now a preferred customer.
Send A Request Now
Direct From Warehouse Pricing bulk purchase, wholesale pricing